Teams & Schedules

Basketball (G)


Varsity Head Coach: Paul Gross 

JV Head Coach: Allen Koochof 

Coach's Message

The Basketball Program will strive to achieve the following goals:
    • To establish an environment where the student-athletes can enjoy the game of basketball. (Fun)
    • To encourage the moral development of the student-athletes through honesty, integrity, and a learned respect for each other, their opponents, and all authority figures. (Moral Development)
    • To teach the game of basketball in a positive, encouraging manner. (Positive)
    • To create and maintain a team understanding for the players in the program. (Team)
    • To strive to maximize the potential of each team through a commitment to excellence, sacrifice, and striving for goals. (Hard Work)

Girls Basketball History

The Girls Basketball Program began in 1982, when Notre Dame went co-ed, after being an all-boys school since 1947.  The Program won its First League Championship in the 2005 season, led by League MVP Jessica Romero.  A few seasons later, the Lady Knights repeated as League Champions in the 2008 & 2009 seasons.  The Program won its First CIF Championship to complete the 2009 season, led by 3-time League MVP & CIF Player of the Year Kody Burke.  The 2009 CIF Championship was the First CIF title in any girl’s sport in school history.  The Lady Knights won their Second CIF Championship in 2020, led by League MVP & CIF Player of the Year Bella Ramirez.  Since 2003, the Lady Knights have been led by 2-Time Daily News & CIF Division Coach of the Year, Head Coach Paul Gross. 

Notable Alumni

Maggie Dixon – University of San Diego, Coach at DePaul & Army
Sierra Hauser-Price – University of Michigan
Sabrina Jenkins – Cal State Univ. at Monterey Bay
C.J. Hill – Azusa Pacific University
Kody Burke – North Carolina State University
Katherine Wright - Florida Atlantic University & University of Arizona
Dru Ishibashi - Occidental College
Danielle Roumbos – Cal Lutheran

Sports Awards

List of 1 items.

  • 2019-20

    Most Valuable Offensive Player – Isabella Ramirez
    Most Valuable Offensive Player – Selena Torres
    Most Valuable Defensive Player – Brooke Davis
    Most Valuable Defensive Player – Nia Brown
    Coaches Award Lisette Meza

    Most Outstanding Player Madeline Hicks
    Most Improved Player – Isabela Crawford
    Hustle Award Diantha Fonseka
    Coaches Award – Sarah Dennis

©2021 Notre Dame High School. All Rights Reserved.