Teams & Schedules

Volleyball (G)

Varsity Head Coach: Kami Ward 
JV Head Coach: Andrew Pitters 
Freshmen Head Coach: Taylor Schori

Recent News

Grace Penn was named to the PrepVolleyball National Senior Aces Honorable Mention List. This list is compiled by an independent panel of coaches and a national committee who vote for the best USA-based college recruits in the next senior class. The sole criterion is potential impact over one's collegiate career. Congratulations, Grace!

2018-19 Wrap-Up

This year’s varsity team was packed with individual talent from top to bottom! Out of 8 graduating seniors, 6 have decided to play collegiately and each of those 6 players have signed commitment letters to play at the next level. Some season highlights include:
  • A preseason record of 7-0.
  • A 3rd place finish in the Redondo Union Tournament.
  • A 5-3 record coming out of the Mission League to tie for a second-place finish. One of those matches being a 3-0 win at home against the undefeated Marymount team.
  • The team went 3-1 in CIF playoffs making it into the semi-final match. We finished tied for 3rd in CIF Division 2.
  • The 2018 team won the first CIF State Regional match in Notre Dame history and went 1-1 in the CIF State playoffs.
  • 5 All American Nominees.
  • 2 CIF Spirit of Sport Award Nominees.
  • 1 CIF Spirit of Sport Award Recipient (Angela).
  • 1 CIF Scholar Athlete of the Year Nominee.
  • 1 CIF Southern Section Division 2 Team Member.
  • 3 1st Team All League Players.
  • 2 2nd Team All League Players.
  • Finally, the team finished our season with an overall record of 23-10.

Sports Awards

List of 8 items.

  • 2018-2019

    Most Valuable Player - Deni Wilson
    Best Offensive Player - Sarah Waters
    Best Defensive Player - Samantha Rafanello
    Knight Award - Angela Crosetti

    Most Valuable Player – Sydney Braxton
    Best Offensive Player – Aidyn Kehrli
    Best Defensive Player  – Sophie Oldham
    Knight Award  – Sophie Front

    Most Valuable Player- Branson Lennon
    Best Offensive Player- Mia Holleran
    Best Defensive Player- Chelsea Thorpe 
    Knight Award- Alexandra Townsend
  • 2017-2018

    MVP - Harper Goldfarb
    Knight Award - Arabella Urena
    Most Improved - Grace Penn
    Most Inspirational - Sam Rafanello

    MVP - Marisa Amarino 
    Most Improved - Osose Egbase
    Coaches Award - Sophie Oldham
    Knight Award - Camille San Jose

    MVP - Isabella Almaraz
    Knight Award - Elise King
    Coaches Award - Autumn Morgan
    Most Inspirational Award - Delaney Davis
  • 2016-2017

    MVP - Harper Goldfarb
    Most Improved - Grace Penn
    Knight Award - Sophia Waltrip
    Most Inspirational - Bella Urena
    Most Inspirational - Alex Caceres

    MVP - Marisa Amarino 
    Most Improved - Anulika Nwude-Jacobs
    Coaches Award - Samantha Rafanello
    Knight Award - Paige Scwartz

    MVP - Aimee Olguin
    Coaches Award - Reagan Harris
    Knight Award - Laurie Razon
    Most Inspirational - Sophie Front
  • 2015-2016

    MVP – Savannah Slattery
    MVP – Nicole Luszczak
    Most Improved – Harper Goldfarb 
    Knight Award – Sam Sedano

    MVP - Bella Urena 
    Most Inspirational - Alie Ball
    Coaches Award - Sophie Waltrip 
    Knight Award - Elise Hernandez 

    MVP - Angela Crosetti
    Most Inspirational - Anulika Nwude-Jacobs
    Coaches Award - Paige Schwartz
    Knight Award - Dessa Decker
  • 2014-2015

    MVP – Zana Muno
    Knight's Award – Erin Kimble
    Most Inspirational – Katherine Bloch
    Coaches Award – Nicole Luszczak

    MVP – Vienna Prieto
    Most Inspirational – Erin Neil
    Knight Award – Elise Hernandez
    Coaches Award – Allie Ball
    MVP - Celestial Barrera
    Most Inspirational – Jacqueline Bonilla
    Knights Award – Carson Croel
    Coach's Award – Isabella Scattaglia
  • 2013-2014

    MVP - Zana Muno
    Knight's Award - Katherine Bloch
    Most Inspirational - Katie Kidder
    Coaches Award - Caroline Page

    MVP - Sistine Stallone
    Most Inspirational - Summer Nolette
    Players Award - Miranda Block 
    Coaches Award - Kevyn Langvardt

    MVP - Makenna Cowgill
    Most Inspirational - Sophie Waltrip
    Most Inspirational- Sophie Martin
    Coaches Award - Elise Hernandez
  • 2012-2013

    MVP - Callan Kinnan
    Player's Award - Jackie Lopez
    Most Inspirational - Rebecca Cole
    Coaches Award - Katie Kidder

    Susannah Muno - Mission League MVP & 1st Team All League
    Callan Kinnan - 1st Team All League
    Elizabeth Inch - 2nd Team All League
    Katie Kidder - 2nd Team All League

    MVP - Savannah Slattery
    Players Award - Erin Kimble
    Most Inspirational - Anela Kremicki
    Coaches Award - Gisella Patino
    MVP - Emily Waters 
    Most Inspirational - Samantha Sedano 
    Coach's Award - Melinda Galindo
  • 2010-2011

©2019 Notre Dame High School. All Rights Reserved.